Slowly warming up to the Red Planet

love this image.

A relatively fresh impact crater found just northeast of the Chryse basin. Image from NASA/JPL/University of Arizona

So much so that it’s part of the changing background on my laptop and the banner photo on my Facebook page. I love it so much that my opinion of Mars is slowly starting to change from meh to how cool is that. Of course, I also blame that on my astrogeology course where we’ve spent about a week and a half covering Martian geology. 
Never thought I’d hear myself say this, but I’m actually sad that we’re wrapping up our tour of the Red Planet this week and moving on to Venus. Just means I’m gonna have to spend more time digging through all the cool images found on the HiRISE site
Leave a Reply

