My first blog post… kind of

So, as the title says, this is my first post… sort of. I did have a blog on another service (which I will not name) that I used sporadically. Part of it was the inefficiency of the former blog site and part of it was my not knowing what to write. I had intended to blog about my various interests (mostly general science), but I decided to focus on geology and space themed pictures and posts. Then I got involved in a small study on a meteorite at school and thought maybe I should devote my blog towards meteoritics. However, my lack of expertise on the subject made me feel inadequate to do so.

Where does that leave me? Well, as an undergrad geology student I will be taking a whole lot of science and math classes. Being the nerd that I am, I will undoubtedly find something that interests me and will want to blog about it. So, maybe that’s what I’ll focus on. Not on one topic in particular, but everything that will make me proficient in whatever area of geology I end up.

4 thoughts on “My first blog post… kind of

Leave a Reply

